Andrew Snowdon

Champagne in the Desert

In Uncategorized on Friday 21 August 2009 at 22:31

I was bored at work the other day, so I decided to compile a chapbook.

It’s called champagne in the desert, and contains most of my poetry from the past year or so. These are not new poems; in fact they’ve been available for public perusal for quite a while. I won’t claim they’re any good. Some of them have appealed to different people in different ways. Your mileage may vary.

I’m not a big fan of my own poetry, for the most part. I avoid reading it after the fact. I suspect many poets are the same way.

At the end of the month, I will be taking this poetry offline. The only way it will be available is via this chapbook, which I will print on demand.

If you’d like a copy of champagne in the desert, I will send it to you by mail for free. Just e-mail me your address and express interest. Yes, I accept both donations and scathing criticism.

This is not the end of my poetic dabbling; currently I’m tapping out haiku for Corporate Haiku while I generate inspiration for larger projects.

Contents of champagne in the desert:
Neglect
Promises
Obstinacy
Impossible Terms
a silver sliver of eternity
The Chapter of Coming Forth by Night in the Form of a Bat
Ottawa at Night
My Librarian
Thanksgiving Lunchtime
White or Dark Meat
Elegy for a Neighbourhood Cat
Waiting Room
InterCity
Admirations (six poems)
Driftwood

  1. […] This post was Twitted by snobiwan […]

Leave a Reply

